A “hit” turns into a “hit-on”

Just when you think your life sucks…a few reminders pop up saying that it doesn’t. Today, i went into my office to finish up a few things and parked my car at a meter on the street. When the time ran out, i went back down to buy some more. It just so happened that a guy was parking behind me and happen to hit my car. Unfortunately for him, i happened to be there to witness it.  No damages were done to my car, and the guy was very apologetic. I laughed it off and told him it was going to cost him my meter ticket. He said he’ll take the offer, and continued with “‘I’ll take your phone number too”. I responded “that one’s not so easy”, and he then commented that his girlfriend wouldn’t be too happy. After he bought my meter time, and countless apologies I went back up to work.

I later got a call from David, who happens to be in town for meetings, that he wanted to take the boat out! I left the office and found this on the windshield wiper of my car:

img_24082

And that for sure turned my day around…

To follow, Me and David went out on the boat in a perfect Miami day. 78 degrees, not a cloud in the sky, and and a very calm sea. We parked the boat at the Key Biscayne Sandbar and soaked up the sun. It just doesn’t get better then this!

img_2391

One response to “A “hit” turns into a “hit-on”

  1. thats my favorite boat.

Leave a Reply

